This is the "Home" page of the "Biographical data on physicians and nurses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biographical data on physicians and nurses   Tags: biographical data  

Use this guide to find biographical information about living and dead physicians and nurses (United States emphasis).
Last Updated: Apr 30, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lsuhsc.edu/biodata Print Guide ShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Resources

 

Books

A bibliography of medical and biomedical biography - Morton, Leslie Thomson
Call Number: ZWZ 112 M84b 1994
Publication Date: 1994
Print only


American Nursing: a Biographical Dictionary. [vol. I] - Vern L. Bullough, Olga Maranjian Church & Alice P. Stein
Call Number: Reference WZ 112 Am35 1988
ISBN: 082408540X
Publication Date: 1988
covers people who died before 1987/1988 or who were born before 1890

American Nursing: a Biographical Dictionary. vol. II - Vern L. Bullough, Lilli Sentz & Alice P. Stein
Call Number: Reference WZ 112 Am35 1988
ISBN: 0824072014
Publication Date: 1992
covers people who are not in volume I, who died before 1991/1992, or who were born before 1916

Cover Art
American Nursing: a Biographical Dictionary. vol. III - Vern L. Bullough & Lilli Sentz
Call Number: Reference WZ 112 Am35 1988
ISBN: 082611296X
Publication Date: 2000
covers people who are not in volumes I or II, who were born before 1926, or who died before 1999/2000


Cover Art
Dictionary of American Nursing Biography. - Martin Kaufman
Call Number: Reference WZ 112 K16d 1988
ISBN: 0313245207
Publication Date: 1988
includes people who died before 31 January 1987



Directory of physicians in the United States (1992 - present)
Publication Date: 1906, 1912-1921, 1925-1927, 1931, 1936-2011.
Print only



 

Books - See also

W 22 – Directories
WZ 112 – Biographies
ZWZ 112 – Bibliographies/catalogs of biographies

Biographies in the circulating collection are generally located in the call number area WZ - History of Medicine. Search the INNOPAC library catalog for books on specific topics.

 

Links from delicious acount

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Official web page of the LSU Health Sciences Center, New Orleans | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | © Copyright 1996-2012. All rights reserved.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip