Jump To:
Cardiopulmonary Science
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Selected journals, online books, websites and library presentations for the School of Allied Health Cardiopulmonary Science program.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Selected journals, online books, websites and library presentations for the School of Allied Health Cardiopulmonary Science program.
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for School of Allied Health Clinical Laboratory Science program.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for School of Allied Health Clinical Laboratory Science program.
Communication Disorders
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for Speech Language Pathology and Audiology programs.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for Speech Language Pathology and Audiology programs.
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
Physician Assistants
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources in the LSUHSC-NO (Ische) Library useful for Physician Assistants and PA students.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources in the LSUHSC-NO (Ische) Library useful for Physician Assistants and PA students.
Practice Exams
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
Rehabilitation Counseling
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for School of Allied Health Rehabilitation Counseling program.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Selected online books, journals, websites and presentations for School of Allied Health Rehabilitation Counseling program.
Animal Use Alternatives Literature Search Guide
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide provides resources to fulfill the literature search requirement for animal research. More information can be found on the LSUHSC-NO Division of Animal Care website.
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
This guide provides resources to fulfill the literature search requirement for animal research. More information can be found on the LSUHSC-NO Division of Animal Care website.
Basic Sciences & Bioinformatics Resources
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information for researchers. Bioinformatics starting points, lab protocols, genome browsers, Oligonucleotide primer Design, NCBI Subsets
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Information for researchers. Bioinformatics starting points, lab protocols, genome browsers, Oligonucleotide primer Design, NCBI Subsets
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
2nd Year Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Library Resources for 2nd year Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Library Resources for 2nd year Medical Students
Diagnostic Reasoning (DxR) Resources
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Useful online resources when solving with clinical cases. For first and second year medical students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Useful online resources when solving with clinical cases. For first and second year medical students.
Nursing History Resources (NURS-2371)
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Especially for use in writing the history paper for NURS-2371, Introduction to Professional Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Especially for use in writing the history paper for NURS-2371, Introduction to Professional Nursing
Dental LibGuides
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Link to all the LibGuides associated with the School of Dentistry
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
Link to all the LibGuides associated with the School of Dentistry
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
Pediatric Dentistry
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Books, websites and other resources for pediatric dentistry
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Books, websites and other resources for pediatric dentistry
Practice Exams
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
2nd Year Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Library Resources for 2nd year Medical Students
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Library Resources for 2nd year Medical Students
Alternative and Complementary Medicine Guide
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This Guide is a selective list of resources in the LSUHSC Library that can be used to find information on various CAM, integrative, or herbal medicine topics.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This Guide is a selective list of resources in the LSUHSC Library that can be used to find information on various CAM, integrative, or herbal medicine topics.
Biographical data on physicians and nurses
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Use this guide to find biographical information about living and dead physicians and nurses (United States emphasis).
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Use this guide to find biographical information about living and dead physicians and nurses (United States emphasis).
Core Materials for Medicine
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Core electronic resources for major areas in medicine with an emphasis on searching the journal literature and online textbooks. Unless noted, off campus log in requires a LSUHSC Library Barcode and PIN.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Core electronic resources for major areas in medicine with an emphasis on searching the journal literature and online textbooks. Unless noted, off campus log in requires a LSUHSC Library Barcode and PIN.
Diagnostic Reasoning (DxR) Resources
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Useful online resources when solving with clinical cases. For first and second year medical students.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Useful online resources when solving with clinical cases. For first and second year medical students.
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
History of Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
Medicine - Resources for LSUHSC Faculty, Residents, Students, and Researchers
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Orientations and subject specific presentations for School of Medicine Departments and Centers
- Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Orientations and subject specific presentations for School of Medicine Departments and Centers
New Orleans medical and surgical journal.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
digitized volumes of the historic journal
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
digitized volumes of the historic journal
Practice Exams
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
Mobile Devices
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources, apps and LSUHSC configurations for smartphones and tablets.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources, apps and LSUHSC configurations for smartphones and tablets.
Alternative and Complementary Medicine Guide
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This Guide is a selective list of resources in the LSUHSC Library that can be used to find information on various CAM, integrative, or herbal medicine topics.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This Guide is a selective list of resources in the LSUHSC Library that can be used to find information on various CAM, integrative, or herbal medicine topics.
Biographical data on physicians and nurses
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Use this guide to find biographical information about living and dead physicians and nurses (United States emphasis).
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
Use this guide to find biographical information about living and dead physicians and nurses (United States emphasis).
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
History of Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
Nurse Anesthesia
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Information Resources for students in the nurse anesthesia program.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Information Resources for students in the nurse anesthesia program.
Nursing History Resources (NURS-2371)
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Especially for use in writing the history paper for NURS-2371, Introduction to Professional Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Especially for use in writing the history paper for NURS-2371, Introduction to Professional Nursing
Nursing Standards
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Foundational documents and scope & standards of practice for nursing.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Foundational documents and scope & standards of practice for nursing.
Practice Exams
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
A list of practice examinations (or examination resources) available to LSUHSC patrons; most databases will require a userid & login to track test progress.
Tests & Instruments
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for finding tests and instruments to measure aspects of nursing.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for finding tests and instruments to measure aspects of nursing.
Behavioral & Community Health Sciences
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in behavioral & community health sciences.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in behavioral & community health sciences.
Biostatistics
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in biostatistics.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in biostatistics.
Distance Education Guide
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This guide will provide access to library resources for LSUHSC-NO Distance Education students and other patrons of LSUHSC-NO Libraries who are not on campus.
Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in environmental and occupational Health sciences.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in environmental and occupational Health sciences.
Health Policy & Systems Management
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in health policy and systems management.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Applicable library resources for research in health policy and systems management.
History of Surgery
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Library resources to find information on the history of surgery and biographical data on surgeons.
Statistics
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Selected library resources to find statistics on various health care topics.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Selected library resources to find statistics on various health care topics.
Apple Computers and Devices
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Quick guides to using your Apple computers and devices
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Quick guides to using your Apple computers and devices
Mobile Devices
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources, apps and LSUHSC configurations for smartphones and tablets.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Resources, apps and LSUHSC configurations for smartphones and tablets.
RefWorks - bibliographic management system
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to using RefWorks from the RefWorks-COS team
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to using RefWorks from the RefWorks-COS team
WebBridge Link Resolver
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Info, hints, and tips for getting the articles you need!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Info, hints, and tips for getting the articles you need!
LSUHSC Library News
Loading...
